dave lovegrove

intro
January 29, 2009, 06:25:16 PM
gday all, great site ,thanks Luke. Well im the newbie here. Ive just recently got interested in in getting streatched again, by big GTs.

im off to Bali and jakarta in april/may, and hope to do a bit while im there.
i know there is some pretty good GT,s to be had in sumbawa, but sadly i will be restricted to the Gili islands and bali (wedding/honeymoon)with a week in jakarta. i might get a a few days spare while im away, but due to limited budget (bloody wedding an honeymoon!) i will try some land based options. im a pretty experienced fisho, and would be very greatful for any suggestions....ta in advance.

Jon Li

• Giant Trevally
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: intro
January 29, 2009, 06:32:37 PM
Hi Dave ,

We meet again , I going to be overseas in April but will be back in JKT in  May , perhaps we can meet then and if Andy is in town , we can meet somewhere for cold Bintangs .

Jon .
It's not what you don't know that gets you into trouble , it's what you know for sure that ain't so . Mark Twain .

dave lovegrove

January 29, 2009, 06:41:45 PM
 :D thanks Jon, will be in Jkta early may, be great to catch up for a bintang.

my mrs is talking me into going to east java....but no set plans at this stage, will definatley try the gili,s again, saw some nice ones while snorkeling there last june, cheers.

Jon Li

• Giant Trevally
  • Liked:
January 29, 2009, 06:51:21 PM
Hi Dave ,

Have you got in contact with Andy Rowe yet ? I am sure where his work place location is still easily reachable from Bali by ferry out from Padangbai harbour and they have few big GTs there .

Jon .
It's not what you don't know that gets you into trouble , it's what you know for sure that ain't so . Mark Twain .

dave lovegrove

January 29, 2009, 06:59:15 PM