Nomad Sportfishing

• Past Sponsor
  • Bluefin Tuna
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Drive Out 21/3
March 22, 2011, 08:28:16 AM
Glanville:- Who said Gt fishing was difficult, today I had 4 complete novice anglers on my boat and it was an absolute cracker, we started off fishing a ledge close to the anchorage and the first cast of the morning which was intended to be a demo cast was an instant hook up I didn't even get a chance to demonstrate the action of the lure as it was destroyed the second it hit the water, the action was fairly consistent all morning until we had some interesting weather which put the brakes on the action for a while. After the trip to the new reef we stopped at the first point I found and what broke loose was just chronic I reckon if we cast 10 lures we would have hooked 10 fish but instead 3 went in and 3 solid GTs came to the boat for some pictures followed by the rest of the gang that just swam below the boat, every cast packs of fish were coming up and the some of the takes we saw were just insane fully airborne fish were a common sight. We boated over 20 Gts and in amongst them we had Spaniards crashing lures and even managed to get a few different species on the light gear when the guys' arms were too scared to cast the Gt lures. With a forecast 10-15knts of weather tomorrow is no doubt going to go off with the black shapes still fresh in my mind.