Brett Warren

• Phytoplankton
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Honeymoon suggestions!!!
January 03, 2012, 05:23:07 PM
I have been given the task of planning our honeymoon and the only must have for the other half is cocktails,  a pool and out of Australia. Please can I get some suggestions of where I am going to find the best day trips. Hoping to mostly target gts but if there was an opportuniy for dogtooth then all the better.  I have limited experience but have a decent setup with a smith 80p/35 and a Stella 20k SW. Limited to day trips only for obvious reasons. Will be flying out of Adelaide.

Cheers brett
Last Edit: January 03, 2012, 07:40:46 PM by Brett Warren

Chris Webster

• Bluefin Tuna
  • Liked:
Re: Honeymoon suggestions!!!
January 03, 2012, 07:32:48 PM
How about Fiji? Look up Mango Bay. New Cal might suit also.

Chris

Gary Prerost

• Fusilier
  • Liked:
January 03, 2012, 07:51:39 PM
Day Trips? your a brave man ,I would leave them till you get to the end of your honeymoon throw her up in the air as much as you can shell be glad for the break.New caledonia for mine But this is a big but make sure she has somewhere to go shopping.Shell be happy to see you sneak out at 4.30 in the morning.Beware a new wife on a honeymoon doesnt matter how long youve been together this is her honeymoon.
Then again you could push her to the extreme and disapere for a few days , may as well get the worst you can offer set in stone.
Me I would plan a bucksweek go north charter a boat with your mates and fish hard. Just my thoughts

Ryan Robinson

• Phytoplankton
  • Liked:
January 03, 2012, 09:05:13 PM
Hi Brett,

I have just booked a trip to fiji in may with the mrs and little one that sounds like what you after.