jay currie

Patriot Design Atomic Pile
March 11, 2009, 07:52:36 PM
I'm new to the GT seen and i am currently looking into different brands of poppers and stick baits. Just wondering about the above mentioned Atomic Pile, how long do those propellers last? They look like they would need replacing after any GT hits the lure from behind. Is this lure a worth while one to have in your arsenal?

Thanks

Andy Rowe

• Giant Trevally
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Patriot Design Atomic Pile
March 11, 2009, 09:39:41 PM
Thats what it says on the wrapper, 'replace propeller after a strike', extra propellers are sold in packets of 3!!!

These lures are expensive and not durable, but they don't claim to be anything else.

I've tested them in the pool :P and they make a real annoying racket.

I'll be testing one at the end of the month, to be rigged when the bite slows down, hopefully the unusual racket will rouse some bruiser into a strike if things get quiet.
Set the ray to GeeT

Brandon Khoo

• Foundation Moderator
  • Giant Trevally
  • Liked:
March 11, 2009, 09:49:39 PM
I have no doubt they will work - just whether you're prepared to pay for a new propeller after each strike that hits the prop!
If it swims; I want to catch it!

Brock Arifovic

• Dogtooth Tuna
  • Liked:
March 12, 2009, 06:13:12 AM
I shall let you know soon enough, will be atempting to use them @ Bugatti, start of April. Fingers crossed.

Stephen Polzin

• Bluefin Tuna
  • Liked:
March 12, 2009, 04:31:43 PM
I'm sure it would work but the price is plainly rediculous, like a lot of lures on the market.  The fact it requires constant maintenance is just rubbing salt into the wound. 
Cairns Bommie Basher

Chris Young

• Bluefin Tuna
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
March 12, 2009, 08:06:38 PM
I wonder if you could make a lexan prop for it? that stuff can stand up to some serious punishment

Brock Arifovic

• Dogtooth Tuna
  • Liked:
March 12, 2009, 08:17:36 PM